Login / SignUp | Help

KEXP Playlist

previous hour next hour
Time    Song Comments
01/31/2019 04:00 PM
DJ: Kevin Cole
Wasted Memory
by Mike Krol
(2 plays) | (0 fans)

Mike Krol will be playing the Crocodile on February 23rd!
01/31/2019 03:57 PM
DJ: Kevin Cole

The Levee Walkers are a Supergroup consisting of Mike McCready of Pearl Jam, Duff McKagan of Guns & Roses, and Barrett Martin of The Screaming Trees. In 2014, the three would unite to play as Mad Season for one historic show with Soundgarden’s Chris Cornell on vocals and the Seattle Symphony Orchestra providing the majestic soundtrack to the hallowed songs of Mad Season. Finally in 2015, after 25 years of slow and deliberate evolution, the three have merged to form the Levee Walkers. Their first two songs feature Jaz Coleman of Killing Joke on vocals.
01/31/2019 03:51 PM
DJ: Kevin Cole
by Rage Against the Machine
(25 plays) | (1 fan)

The songs on "Rage Against the Machine" all feature political messages. Activists such as Provisional IRA hunger striker Bobby Sands and Black Panther Party founder Huey P. Newton are listed in the "Thanks For Inspiration" section.
01/31/2019 03:43 PM
DJ: Kevin Cole
by Tús Nua
(14 plays) | (1 fan)

Croatian all female trio Tús Nua dropped their debut album "Horizons" back in September of 2018
01/31/2019 03:37 PM
DJ: Kevin Cole
In Your Head
(50 plays) | (0 fans)

01/31/2019 03:33 PM
DJ: Kevin Cole

This is a reworking of Empress Of's song 'When I'm With Him' orginally on her album "Us" The song now features both singles melodic voices along with new production work from Producer Jim-E Stack.
01/31/2019 03:29 PM
DJ: Kevin Cole
by Black Thought & Salaam Remi
(14 plays) | (0 fans)

Black Thought of The Roots notoriety teamed up with producer Salaam Remi on his newest EP "Streams of Thought Vol 2" which dropped in November of 2018
01/31/2019 03:26 PM
DJ: Kevin Cole
The Games We Play
by Pusha T
(16 plays) | (0 fans)

Pusha T's newest album "DAYTONA" is nominated fro Best Rap Album at the 61st Annual Grammy Awards!
01/31/2019 03:24 PM
DJ: Kevin Cole

"Hypocrisy Is the Greatest Luxury" is the debut album by alternative hip hop crew The Disposable Heroes of Hiphoprisy, released in 1992. Hypocrisy Is the Greatest Luxury found some critical acclaim, although the album leaned away from the then-rising G-Funk that came to be the dominant subgenre within West Coast hip hop.
01/31/2019 03:19 PM
DJ: Kevin Cole
Kicking Television
by Wilco
(1 play) | (0 fans)

'Kicking Televison' was an outtake from the Ghost recording sessions because the band considered it to be one of their most exciting songs live.
01/31/2019 03:15 PM
DJ: Kevin Cole
(54 plays) | (0 fans)

IDLES will be part of the London Calling- International Clash Day Live Broadcast from London on February 7th! While we're gearing up for that check out IDLES last session here with us at KEXP: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5Sbbiv5iSiQ
01/31/2019 03:07 PM
DJ: Kevin Cole
Stay Down
by boygenius
(25 plays) | (0 fans)

boygenius is the project of Julien Baker, Phoebe Bridgers, and Lucy Dacus. Their self-titled debut EP Boygenius was written and recorded in four days at Sound City Studios in Los Angeles.
01/31/2019 03:03 PM
DJ: Kevin Cole

Kurt Vile has teamed up with Amazon Originals for a new standalone record exclusively on Amazon Music