Login / SignUp | Help

KEXP Playlist

previous hour next hour
Time    Song Comments
08/09/2013 07:54 AM
DJ: John Richards

Here's a brief biography of The Halo Benders: http://www.mtv.com/artists/the-halo-benders/biography/
08/09/2013 07:50 AM
DJ: John Richards
Don t Play With Guns
by The Black Angels
(115 plays) | (1 fan)

The Black Angels are touring in England and France this summer. Get "Don't Play With Guns" for yourself as a KEXP Song of the Day: http://blog.kexp.org/2013/04/10/song-of-the-day-the-black-angels-dont-play-with-guns/
08/09/2013 07:46 AM
DJ: John Richards
Kissin' on the Blacktop
by Daughn Gibson
(11 plays) | (0 fans)

Learn more about Daughn, born in Nazareth (Pennsylvania), on the Sub Pop Records website: http://www.subpop.com/artists/daughn_gibson His song, "The Sound of Law," was a KEXP Song of the Day this week: http://blog.kexp.org/2013/08/05/song-of-the-day-daughn-gibson-the-sound-of-law/
08/09/2013 07:40 AM
DJ: John Richards

Ahh.......the Friday song! Pos of De La Soul is the voice behind the Friday song: https://www.facebook.com/yeahrightpos
08/09/2013 07:37 AM
DJ: John Richards
Alive
by Empire of the Sun
(262 plays) | (0 fans)

Watch the Youtube video for "Alive": http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IPKAwJKGSDc
08/09/2013 07:33 AM
DJ: John Richards
Bad Kingdom
by Moderat
(140 plays) | (1 fan)

Moderat will perform at Seattle's Paramount Theatre on Wednesday, August 28, 2013. Here's a live performance from 2009: http://kexp.org/live/liveperformance.aspx?rId=29701
08/09/2013 07:29 AM
DJ: John Richards
One With the Freaks
by The Notwist
(96 plays) | (0 fans)

Read this review of German band Notwist's "Neon Golden," a "staggering feat": http://pitchfork.com/reviews/albums/5845-neon-golden/
08/09/2013 07:21 AM
DJ: John Richards
Friday
by Goldspot
(92 plays) | (2 fans)

Go back, back, back in time to hear Goldspot perform "Friday" and other songs live in the studio: http://kexp.org/live/liveperformance.aspx?rId=14725
08/09/2013 07:18 AM
DJ: John Richards
Boy
by Ski Lodge
(17 plays) | (0 fans)

Visit Ski Lodge's Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/skilodgeee
08/09/2013 07:15 AM
DJ: John Richards
Good Morning
by The Dandy Warhols
(106 plays) | (0 fans)

Watch live video of The Dandy Warhols performing songs from the re-issue of their 2000 album, "Thirteen Tales from Urban Bohemia": http://blog.kexp.org/2013/07/16/live-video-the-dandy-warhols/
08/09/2013 07:09 AM
DJ: John Richards
We Used To Be Friends
by The Dandy Warhols
(217 plays) | (2 fans)

There's news, tour info, merchandise, and more at The Dandy Warhols' official website: http://www.dandywarhols.com/
08/09/2013 07:05 AM
DJ: John Richards
Colour
by Wild Cub
(31 plays) | (0 fans)

Here's the KEXP song premiere of Wild Cub's "Blacktide": http://blog.kexp.org/2013/07/23/song-premiere-wild-cub-blacktide/
08/09/2013 07:01 AM
DJ: John Richards
Me Gustas Tu
by Manu Chao
(135 plays) | (0 fans)

Learn more about Manu Chao's dramatic life here: http://www.revo-mag.com/musica-manu-chao/
spinner